Li Xiuying (李秀英) — Media Profile & Archive

Li Xiuying (李秀英) — Media Profile & Archive

About this archive

This archive preserves the documented media and case records concerning Li Xiuying (李秀英), a Falun Gong practitioner from Dashiqiao City, Yingkou, Liaoning Province, sentenced in 2026 in connection with her religious practice.

The records below are listed with their provenance. Attribution follows the source: case facts reported by practitioner-affiliated outlets are identified as such, and facts independently reported by outside media are noted separately.

Source chronology

  • November 25, 2025 — Arrest. Li Xiuying is detained in the Dashiqiao coordinated sweep. A human-rights case database records her as taken by the Meidu police station and held at the Yingkou City Detention Center. A separate report of the sweep places her at a fellow practitioner’s residence in Yong’an Town at the time of detention.
  • July 16–17, 2026 — Trial. The Zhanqian District Court in Yingkou tries the nine-defendant case over two days, with Gao Yue as presiding judge.
  • August 11, 2026 — Sentencing. Judgment (2026)辽0802刑初72号: Li Xiuying sentenced to two years’ imprisonment and fined 10,000 yuan. The charge is not specified in available reporting.
  • August 21, 2026 — Case report (Chinese-language media). A detailed report names Li Xiuying among the nine defendants, gives the full sentencing list, and documents the arrest operation, the December 2025 formal arrests, and the trial proceedings.
  • Late August 2026 — Independent coverage. Bitter Winter publishes an independent account of the “Dashiqiao Nine” verdict, confirming Li Xiuying’s two-year sentence and the case timeline (November 25, 2025 arrests; July 16–17, 2026 trial; August 11, 2026 verdicts).
  • September 18, 2026 — Case-database entry. The human-rights case database entry for Li Xiuying is recorded, confirming: female, from Dashiqiao, Yingkou; taken 2025-11-25; Yingkou City Detention Center; 2-year term through 2027-11-24.

Source records

  1. CHRD PoC political-prisoner database record for 李秀英 / Li Xiuying (entered September 18, 2026; re-fetched live October 10, 2026). Human-rights monitoring database; single unique record. Fields: female; taken 2025-11-25; Yingkou City Detention Center; sentenced 2 years, term to 2027-11-24; judgment (2026)辽0802刑初72号. Status: live-fetched; fields cross-consistent with the two opened reports.
  2. “辽宁九人被非法判刑 七旬夫妇被枉判八年半、九年” — Minghui, August 21, 2026. Detailed case report: nine defendants, arrest operation, indictment, two-day trial, full sentencing list including Li Xiuying (two years, 10,000-yuan fine), judgment number (2026)辽0802刑初72号. (Chinese-language independent media affiliated with the Falun Gong community; case facts as reported by the outlet.) Status: opened and read in full; consistent with CHRD on every anchor. (original article)
  3. “The Falun Gong Dashiqiao Nine Verdict: Jail Terms Up to Nine Years” — Bitter Winter, August 2026, by Yang Feng. Independent account confirming the arrests, trial dates, and Li Xiuying’s two-year sentence. (Independent media covering religious freedom in China.) Status: opened and read in full; independent corroboration of all core facts. (original article)

Contradictions and gaps

  • The precise pickup location on November 25, 2025 differs between accounts: the case database states she was taken by the Meidu police station; the Minghui report places her at a fellow practitioner’s home in Yong’an Town. Both agree on the date, the sweep, and the subsequent detention.
  • The criminal charge was not specified in any source reviewed.
  • No independently verified information about transfer from the detention center to a prison, and no official or state-media coverage of the case was found.
  • Li Xiuying’s age and occupation are not given in the sources reviewed.

See also the person profile for Li Xiuying (李秀英).