Yin Hong / 尹红 — Media Profile & Archive

Yin Hong (尹红) — Media Profile & Archive

This archive preserves the source record for Yin Hong (尹红), a Falun Gong practitioner from Changde, Hunan Province, born in 1971 and formerly employed by the Agricultural Bank’s Dingcheng district branch, who was sentenced to three years and nine months in prison in November 2025. Sources are listed in chronological order with verification notes. Falun Gong-affiliated and advocacy sources are attributed as such throughout.

Source chronology

Minghui: “遭劳教、判刑迫害 湖南尹红女士控告元凶江泽民” (July 21, 2015). A first-person account attributed to Yin Hong describing her detentions from 1999 onward: the 2000 Beijing petition trip and subsequent month-long detention; a forced “buyout” from her bank job in 2004; the 2002 labor-camp term at Zhuzhou Baimalong; and the 2006 eight-year sentence served at the Hunan Women’s Prison. The article is a Falun Gong-affiliated outlet’s publication of her own narrative; its factual claims about state actions are not independently verified. Verification: VERIFIED (page fetched and read by the 09:33 run; URL recovered from CHRD record’s own “other sources” list; case details cross-match the CHRD database and CPPC summary on name, birth year, employment, detention sequence, and sentences).

Chinese Political Prisoner Concern (CPPC): 尹紅(女)(CPPC編號:00564). Case summary: Changde resident, former Dingcheng Agricultural Bank employee, Falun Gong practitioner; repeated detentions since 1999; four “brainwashing” sessions; one drug-rehabilitation detention; two criminal detentions; two-year labor camp from 2002; December 2005 arrest; eight-year sentence from the Wuling District Court in 2006 served at the Hunan Women’s Prison; August 2015 detention; four-year sentence from the Wuling District Court in July 2016, upheld on appeal April 2017; released August 10, 2019. Verification: VERIFIED (page fetched and read by the 09:33 run; URL recovered from CHRD record’s own “other sources” list; dates and sentences cross-match Minghui and CHRD).

Chinese Human Rights Defenders — Prisoners of Conscience Database: 尹红 / Yin Hong. Database record: born 1971; female; last detention December 25, 2023; sentence three years nine months; term to September 24, 2027; location: Changde City Detention Center. The narrative covers the full detention history and records the November 11, 2025 sentencing by the Taoyuan County Court (3 years 9 months, 6,000-yuan fine; charge not stated in the narrative). Verification: VERIFIED (record retrieved via the database’s public search, October 2026; full record content preserved in the evidence CSV).

August 31, 2026 — Weiquanwang monthly prisoner roster, Issue 131. Lists 尹红 in the aggregate band of 10 prisoners serving three-year-nine-month terms, and in the pinyin Y-index. Roster-level listing only (no case details); consistent with the sentence in the case records above. Verification: VERIFIED (local mirrors of the ZH and EN editions read; positional correspondence confirmed; canonical URL https://www.chinahrc.org/content/43092/ confirmed in the ZH mirror).

Evidence gaps

  • No official court verdict or government record for the 2025 case was located.
  • The specific charge for the 2025 sentence is not stated in the CHRD narrative (the database’s standing charge field carries the earlier cult-related offense entry).
  • Whether she has been transferred from the Changde City Detention Center to a prison is not reported.
  • No consular or diplomatic dimension was found; no PRC official source addresses this individual case.

Person profile: Yin Hong (尹红)