Media Archive: Liu Rongpin (刘荣品)

Back to profile: Liu Rongpin (刘荣品)

Media Archive: Liu Rongpin (刘荣品)

This archive preserves the documented reporting record on the case of Liu Rongpin (刘荣品), a Falun Gong practitioner from Suihua City, Heilongjiang Province, who was sentenced to four years in prison in 2025.

Case chronology

  • 2017–2021 (Suzhou): Liu Rongpin was detained in Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, in April 2017 and subsequently sentenced by the Wujiang District Court to three and a half years in prison. He was released from Suzhou Prison on July 13, 2021.
  • September 2024: Police in Suihua conducted a round of visits, harassment, and searches targeting local Falun Gong practitioners. On the evening of September 11, officers entered Liu’s home by forcing the door, detained him, and searched the residence. He was placed in criminal detention, then formally arrested and indicted.
  • March 2025: The Hailun City Court tried Liu on March 28 and announced a four-year prison sentence with a 10,000-yuan fine that day. Liu appealed; the Suihua City Intermediate Court upheld the verdict. His recorded term ends September 10, 2028.

Source records

  1. Minghui (明慧网), “黑龙江绥化市法轮功学员刘荣品被非法判刑四年”, May 31, 2025 — detailed case report establishing the September 2024 arrest, the March 2025 trial and four-year sentence, the appeal and its rejection, and the earlier Suzhou case (2017–2021). Read the report
  2. Political prisoner database record, 姓名 刘荣品 / Name Liu Rongpin, entered 2025-07-15 — records male, Suihua City, 2024-09-11 detention, 4-year sentence, release date 2028-09-10, facility not stated. Corroborates the Minghui anchors.

Evidentiary notes

The charge under which Liu was convicted and the facility where he is serving the sentence are not stated in the available reporting. The four-year sentence anchor matches his listing in the 2026 prisoner roster’s four-year-sentence group. The prisoner-database record gives the trial date as March 28, 2025; the Minghui report mentions proceedings on both March 20 and March 28, 2025, with sentencing on March 28 — both are consistent on the sentencing date. No contradictory accounts of the case were found. All case facts are reported by the cited sources; they are not official court records.

Back to profile: Liu Rongpin (刘荣品)