Yin Fuying (尹福英) — Media Profile & Archive
This archive preserves the source record for Yin Fuying (尹福英), a Falun Gong practitioner from Jilin City, Jilin Province, born in 1955, sentenced to nine years in prison following the June 2023 mass arrests in Jilin. It supports Yin Fuying (尹福英). Sources are listed in chronological order with verification notes. Minghui is a Falun Gong-affiliated outlet; its reports are attributed as such throughout.
Source chronology
Minghui victim case file: 尹福英 (Yin, Fuying) — full case record (updated February 23, 2025). The case file documents Yin’s history: a former Jilin City wool-spinning factory worker living near Changcheng Road, Fengman district; three detentions and two labor-camp terms between 2000 and 2005; expulsion from her factory job; the June 4, 2023 arrest and home search during the coordinated roundup of more than 30 practitioners; detention at the Jilin City Detention Center; and the nine-year sentence reported by February 2025, alongside six co-defendants’ sentences. It also records that most families had not received written verdicts. (VERIFIED — page fetched; details cross-match the CHRD database record on name, birth year, sentence, arrest date, and location.)
Chinese Human Rights Defenders — Prisoners of Conscience Database: 尹福英 / Yin Fuying. Database record: born 1955; female; last detention June 4, 2023; charge unrecorded; sentence nine years; term to June 3, 2032; location unrecorded. Case summary identifies her as a Falun Gong practitioner from Jilin City, Jilin, formerly employed by the Jilin City wool-spinning factory, previously detained three times and sent to labor camps twice, and expelled from her job. (VERIFIED — record retrieved via the database’s public search, October 2026.)
August 31, 2026 — Weiquanwang monthly prisoner roster, Issue 131. Lists 尹福英 in the aggregate band of 48 prisoners serving nine-year terms, and in the pinyin Y-index. This is a roster-level listing only (no case details); it is consistent with the nine-year sentence in the case records above. (VERIFIED.)
Evidence gaps
The specific criminal charge is not stated in any source reviewed. No official court verdict or government record for this case was located; families reportedly did not receive written verdicts. The prison where she is serving her sentence is not reported. No consular or diplomatic dimension was found; no PRC official source addresses this individual case.