Zhou Xulin (周叙琳) — Media Profile & Archive

Zhou Xulin (周叙琳) — Media Profile & Archive

This archive preserves the source record behind the Zhou Xulin (周叙琳) profile: Rights Defense Network reporting on the August 2024 arrest, the January 2025 joint trial, and the three-and-a-half-year sentence, with the Chinese-name identification method, a roster citation mislink, and evidentiary limits noted. Sources are graded; allegations remain attributed rather than stated as fact.

Rights Defense Network (维权网) — “获刑2年的云南昆明市法轮功学员尧祖明女士的案情及简历” (April 22, 2025)

(Opened and read in full: https://wqw2010.blogspot.com/2025/04/2.html). Although titled for co-defendant Yao Zuming, this dedicated case post carries the complete trio record, including Ms. Zhou’s arrest on August 13, 2024 in Jinning District, her bail release for health reasons, the indictment path from the Jinning to the Xishan procuratorates, the January 26, 2025 joint trial, and her three-and-a-half-year sentence with a 10,000-yuan fine. Source grade: B — independent rights media; dedicated case record; single-outlet.

维权网 — August 2026 monthly report, Issue 131 (August 31, 2026)

维权网《中国大陆在押政治犯、良心犯月度报告(2026年8月31日)第131期(共1638人), mirrored in English and Chinese. Lists 周叙琳 / “Zhou Xulin” in the “Sentenced to 3 years and 6 months, 126 people” band. The report supplies no biographical detail beyond the sentence and custody status; it is the source for her classification as in custody as of August 2026. Source grade: monitoring organization; single-source roster fact.

Source conflicts and limitations

The entire case record rests on a single outlet (维权网) plus its own roster — no Minghui, international-media, or official corroboration was found. The specific charge in her case is not stated in any source found and is not inferred. The exact sentencing date and the issuing court are not stated (“outcomes were later learned”); the 3.5-year sentence is the roster’s classification, not a case-specific judgment document. Her detention location or condition after the January 2025 trial is unknown. The Issue 131 entry-36 source link (371.html) resolves to a 维权网 case post about 吴裕勋 (Wu Yuxun), a 71-year-old practitioner from Xianning, Hubei — a roster citation error and not evidence for her case. The ZH source writes the co-defendant as 尧祖明 while the EN edition writes “Yao Zuming” — a source-internal character/romanization variance that does not affect her identity equation. The term 构陷 (frame-up) is the outlet’s characterization of the procuratorate transfer, not an independently verified legal finding. The 126-person 3.5-year band is a same-sentence-length aggregation, not a joint case; band neighbors are not co-defendants.

Person profile: Zhou Xulin (周叙琳)